Step-by-step instructions for Reset account in Express Me.
Watch the video, follow the steps, or open the complete transcript for a text version of the instructions.
Step-by-step instructions
Open the app settings
Tap the blue profile icon in the top right and choose App settings.
Choose reset account
Scroll down and tap Reset account.
Confirm the reset
Type reset account and tap Confirm, reset account. Note: all your own tiles and settings are permanently deleted.
Set the app up again
Choose the tile language, tap Continue and wait while the content is created again.
Complete transcript
Read the complete video transcript
Hello, I'm going to show you how to reset your account. It's important to know that if you reset your account, you'll lose all the content you may have customized or created yourself. So how do you do this? You go to settings via the blue figure at the top right. Then to app settings.
If you scroll down a bit, you'll get to the buttons there. And then you can reset your account here. When you do that, you need to type 'reset account' to confirm, so you don't do it by accident.
And then you'll see the button indeed turns red, and then I can actually confirm to reset my account. As it says, all configurations, settings and other data will be permanently deleted. Then you're back at the initial screen, where you can choose the language for the tiles.
I click continue and then my account is successfully reset. Then I need to create the content, the app initialization. And then we see that everything is reset.
